A Brief VACATION from this Norwegian STAYCATION

Over the past couple weeks, I have experienced a whirlwind of events and Norwegian cuisine exploration has suffered, my apologies. One of these events has been a change of jobs. Before starting my new employment, I have decided (very last minute) to jet set with a friend to Istanbul–partly for the history, mostly for the food!

When I return in a week, I will make sure to post all mouthwatering food pictures with appropriate descriptions as soon as possible!

Upon my return, I also look forward to continuing my Norwegian food posts. So far I have spoken with my northern relatives, lined up an interview with a DC based, Scandinavian restaurant, and will soon be speaking with the chef for the Norwegian Ambassador!

 

This entry was posted in Italy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment